main content

Contact Us

Disability Management System (DMS) offices are located at:
402 Oregon Street
Suite 102 & 103
Box 90142
Durham, NC  22708
Fax: (919) 668-3977   TTY: (919) 668-1329   NC Relay: dial 7-1-1

Disability Management Systems Staff

Executive Director:   
Leigh Fickling                            leigh.fickling@duke.edu               (919) 668-1282
Business Manager:      
Sylvia King                                sylvia.king@duke.edu                    (919) 668-6213

Employment and Visitor Accommodations

Director:   
Shonda Desir                              Shonda.desir@duke.edu                (919) 684-8247
Program Coordinator:  
Kim Basnight                             kimberly.basnight@duke.edu         (919) 684-1424

ADA Facilities

Program Director:  
Dennis Novack                            dennis.novack@duke.edu              (919) 668-4273

Student Disability Access Office (SDAO)

Director:   
Dot Mishoe                                   dot.mishoe@duke.edu                  (919) 668-1267
Assistive Technology and Case Management Coordinator: 
Rebecca McMillan                        rebecca.mcmillan@duke.edu         (919) 668-1267
Case Management Coordinator: 
Jenna Prager                               jenna.prager@duke.edu                 (919) 668-1267
Case Management Coordinator:   
Liz Pezzullo                               elizabeth.pezzullo@duke.edu         (919) 668-1267
Administrator: 
Sherry Ashley                             sherry.ashley@duke.edu                 (919) 668-1267